Happy Monday

25 Jul

Happy Monday! It’s scorching hot around here… hope everyone is staying cool!

  1. Hearing z-baby sing.
  2. Thinking of all the possibilities in designing my final cake for cake decorating class.
  3. Believing that my cake could actually turn out the way I’m envisioning (the power of positive thinking, or something like that).
  4. Lemonade.
  5. Fresh, homemade ice cream. YUM!
  6. Creating family rituals.
  7. Watching sports with z-baby… it’s the ONLY thing he’s interested in watching these days. Fútbol is his choice número uno, but he’ll settle for swimming, running, bicycling, and ping pong… which he then tries to re-enact in our living room. But I guess I can’t complain because after watching several Michael Phelps’ races he started using his arms and not just kicking when at the pool!
  8. Eating Cream of Wheat for lunch in July. Why not?
  9. Creating my own work space and imagining what I might accomplish there.
  10. Family coming in for a visit… la abuela and la tía are coming!
What’s making you happy today?
4 Responses to “Happy Monday”

  1. tracy ingraham July 26, 2011 at 1:54 pm #

    Finding an old friend’s blog made me happy today! Although, it’s technically Tuesday I think it still counts :). Hope you’re doing well, “Danyaela” :).

    • danygrl July 27, 2011 at 11:07 pm #

      OMG! You found me! And I just saw your email. Triple OMG!!! This all makes me happy, too! :)

      • tracy July 27, 2011 at 11:17 pm #

        :)!! Would love to see more pics of z-baby. He looks practically edible in his adorableness!

      • danygrl July 28, 2011 at 12:21 am #

        They’re on their way! Adorable? Um, I think so. But rotten? I know so! Send some back my way, too!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

