Back to work…

7 Feb

It was inevitable, I suppose. I’m off to work tomorrow. I think. It’s turned into such a soap opera…

I met with my supervisor this week and told him that I would be going to part time and would need to change projects. My current client is still pissed I left on disability in the first place (and she knows I did it due to postpartum depression), and won’t respond to my calls or emails. I let her know I’m starting back Monday, but nothing. So my supervisor has asked me to hold off on going in until we hear something back. So I may be going in and I may not. Dunno. My overall plan was to do 2 full time weeks on the current project then shift to a different project and go part time only. I went in with my resignation letter tucked away just in case, but this seems like a reasonable, temporary solution that I can live with. Now if I can just get through these last two weeks…

I’m not feeling too terribly anxious. I guess that the lead up to the decision and having to break it to my supervisor was worse than actually going back. Of course, it’s easy when you know it’s just a few days…I can put up with almost anything for just a few days. I’m sure I’ll have plenty to vent about on here, but that brings me to a topic I haven’t really talked about on here yet — paranoia. I may have mentioned that I was dealing with a bit of it and the doc added a medication for it. Well, the greatest part of it is related to my client — I’m totally paranoid that she can hear me when I talk about her. Anyway, I’m sure I’ll have a lot to vent about…if I can bring myself to do it. Whew…even writing that much made me sweat!

Leave a Reply

