I did it!

9 Feb

Feeling empty these days. Not even in a necessarily bad way… but just empty. Which is why I haven’t been writing much this past week. I don’t feel like I have anything to say. I can’t tell if it’s from increased anxiety or a lot less of it, which I know makes no sense at all, but it’s true.

So in the meantime, here’s an update on my work situation: Well, I did it! Yesterday I met with my client and told her that I would no longer be working on her project. I gave her 2 weeks notice but told her I would have to go part time. Overall she was ok with everything, but then made a few crappy comments about what a shock it was and how difficult it was that I didn’t give notice when I went on short-term disability for postpartum depression (she knew the reason). If I had needed surgery or broken my leg, she wouldn’t even be making this comment, which really pisses me off. I didn’t engage or let it get to me in the moment, and it just reinforced why I need to stop working with her.

I feel at peace with my decision… better than I’ve felt in a long time, actually. I know it was the right thing to do and I’m proud of myself for having done it. There I said it. Proud of myself šŸ˜‰

4 Responses to “I did it!”

  1. livingbeyondmyself February 9, 2010 at 11:58 pm #

    Means so much to hear you say that you are “Proud Of Yourself”

  2. makemommygosomethingsomething February 11, 2010 at 7:22 am #

    GOOD FOR YOU!!!!!! I hope that I have courage to make my decision about work soon too. As for your manager, she can stuff it. There I said it šŸ˜‰

  3. TiaSal February 27, 2010 at 9:19 pm #

    It’s so good to hear (read) you say (write) that you’re proud of yourself! I’m not only proud of you – I have so much admiration for you. So so much….

Leave a Reply

