Chocolate, anyone?

11 Feb

So this may sound bizarro, but I’m convinced that my antidepressants cocktail is making me crave chocolate and sweets like a raving fiend. When I first went on the antidepressants, my appetite was actually curbed and I lost a few pounds. Now I think I’m gaining, largely due to my new chocolate addiction. I gotta have it. Every single day. Not that I didn’t like it before, but this is new territory…I sometimes find myself thinking about what kind of chocolate I need at the moment and I start to sound the way Bubba did talking about shrimp… “chocolate bar, chocolate bar with almonds, chocolate ice cream, chocolate chip cookie, chocolate cake…” I mentioned this to my mom recently and she said that when she went on antidepressants she went chocolate crazy and once pounced on what she thought was a stray m&m in her bed. It turned out to be Advil, so you can imagine just how good that tasted. So I was just wondering — has anyone else been overtaken by a raging sweet tooth, or is it just me?

One Response to “Chocolate, anyone?”

  1. makemommygosomethingsomething February 11, 2010 at 7:20 am #

    HAHAHA…this is hilarious!!! I have actually taken on a sweet tooth too!! I don’t care for chocolate but I am in L-O-V-E with sour kids. You know the gummie kids that are sour. LOVE THEM. I could probably eat an entire bag by myself. Oh and cookies. I blame it on the Remeron I take as I’ve heard that it is notorious for weight gain. I haven’t gain any as of yet…but then again, I haven’t stepped on the scales either…ooopss!

Leave a Reply

