Hello OCD!

19 Feb

So my little bitty z-baby will be one year old in a few days. So we’re gearing up for a birthday party this weekend to celebrate this gi-normous milestone. Enter postpartum OCD. I haven’t mentioned much about that aspect of my postpartum funk, but it’s been alive and kicking this week. I guess we just have so much going on and I can’t keep everything straight in my head. It’s been days since I’ve posted because I can’t even concentrate long enough to get more than a few sentences down. My compulsive list-making is back, and I keep needing to check and recheck everything I’ve bought so far for the party. My poor sig-o has had to sit through it several times already and he doesn’t even know how many times I’ve had to do it when he’s not around. And the things that are the hardest are the tasks to come…things I can’t do in advance but have to wait to do…these are the things that drive me crazy. And things that rely on others who aren’t so worried about getting it done… Yikes! I have special lists just for those people! So I’m happy that at a minimum I got a few sentences down about this today. One more thing I can check off my list.

Leave a Reply

