Can’t catch a break these days…

6 Apr

I feel like I can’t catch a break these days, and yet am still here treading water. We took off on a last minute trip this weekend to go find a new place to live where we’re relocating and I went off and left my meds at home. So again, several days with no meds. Now I’m an educated kind of gal… so why can’t I keep up with these damn meds?!? I see my doc this week (yay! for having health insurance again!) and I’m afraid to tell her that I’m a meds idiot. I guess I’ve just been worse about it with everything going on…anxiety is up these days and I’m more and more forgetful. I mean, I can barely finish a thought these days, let alone follow through with actual action. And yet despite all of this, I’m happy. It’s a weird place for me — high anxiety that can practically shut me down sometimes, yet I’m not feeling so depressed lately. I mean, I actually feel happy. I have hope. I want to have a garden this summer. And I can actually think about things in the future again… that’s gotta be some progress!!!

On a brighter note, I think we found a place to live.  Now I don’t feel so homeless when I’m packing… Yipee!!!

2 Responses to “Can’t catch a break these days…”

  1. Kimberly April 7, 2010 at 8:21 am #

    You know what is weird, I am feeling the EXACT same way. I am bombarded with anxiety out of the blue in the afternoon, yet my mood is good. I don’t have the amount of stress that you have going on right now so I’m just baffled as to why I feel this way in the afternoon only. Weird.
    Anyways, I see my doctor tomorrow and hopefully he will give me some insight as to why this is happening. I do think though that feeling good is a very good sign.
    I am glad that even through the anxiety you are seeing hope…isn’t it wonderful!!!

    • danygrl April 7, 2010 at 11:05 pm #

      That is odd. I’m asking my doc the same thing — what’s up with the afternoon blues/anxiety? I wonder if it’s because I take all my meds in the morning (in an attempt at remembering them all for the day) instead of spacing them out… I’ll report back what I find out.

Leave a Reply

