The new Vaca Loca

27 Feb

So waaaay back in August, I made the decision to stop blogging. More than anything I came to a point where I felt like I didn’t need to blog about postpartum depression anymore. I had gone off all my meds (with my doc’s blessing) and was feeling good and was ready to stop thinking about the postpartum as much as I could.

Six months later I’m happy to say that I’m still meds-free and feeling fine. I still think about the postpartum more than I’d like to… but I’ve come to accept that it’s just part of the fabric of who I am now and its remnants will likely always be there. And I’m ok with that.

But I miss my vaca loca. I miss the writing, the venting, the sharing. I follow a few other really great blogs and they’ve inspired me to get back at it (along with some prodding from my sister!).  So I’ve decided to re-invent this little blog. I have no idea what will end up here, but I look forward to finding out.

4 Responses to “The new Vaca Loca”

  1. livingbeyondmyself February 28, 2011 at 11:24 am #

    Very excited to hear this! We can cry and laugh together:)

    • danygrl February 28, 2011 at 11:34 am #

      What else is there in life, right? Glad we have each other 🙂

  2. Kimberly March 2, 2011 at 8:12 am #

    Welcome back friend. So good to hear that you’re doing well!

    • danygrl March 2, 2011 at 4:15 pm #

      Thanks, Kimberly. I was so psyched to see you on Postpartum Progress! Yeah!!

Leave a Reply

