Remembering eggs…

12 Apr

Today we colored Easter eggs. We’re a little early, I realize, but since Mamaw and Papaw are going home tomorrow, I figured we should go ahead and get started.

Coloring eggs were always my favorite part of Easter. I remember doing them with my Mamaw and can still see the little cups we used, the bright colors, the unwieldy little wire spoon, the smell of vinegar (I still love the smell of vinegar!). So I was very touched to see Mamaw and z-baby carry on the tradition. Still feeling a bit sentimental, so I thought I’d share a few photos.

Staking claim to their eggs

Coloring eggs

Can you smell the vinegar?

Coloring eggs

Coloring eggs with a little help from Mamaw

Coloring eggs

2 Responses to “Remembering eggs…”

  1. Tracy López April 14, 2011 at 3:18 pm #

    We used to color eggs! What a fond memory … This year I had the boys make cascarones instead and they are incredibly feo. LOL. Good thing the purpose is to break them.

    Very sweet photos, (I love the smell of vinegar too!)

    • danygrl April 15, 2011 at 1:50 am #

      We haven’t made those yet. I’m afraid z-baby would use them on the dog… and she gets enough of his crap already! LOL Maybe in a few years!

Leave a Reply

